M4N78 PRO

    M4N78 PRO

    Un design dernier cri optimisé pour les processeurs AM3

    • DDR2 1200 O.C
    • Support des processeurs AMD AM3
    • EPU
    • TurboV
    • Turbo Key
    • Protection ASUS contre la surtension
    • Support des processeurs AMD 140W
    Product Image
    CPU, Chipset et fonctionnalités graphiques
    Support AMD® Phenom™ II/Athlon™ II/Sempron™ série 100 (AM3 CPU)
    Cette carte mère prend en charge les processeurs multicoeur AMD® AM3 avec une mémoire cache L3 unique et améliore les capacités d´overclocking tout en réduisant la consommation d´énergie. Elle prend en charge la mémoire dual-channel DDR2 1066 et accélère la vitesse de bande passante jusqu´à 5200 MT/s grâce à la technologie HyperTransport 3.0. Cette carte mère supporte également la nouvelle génération de processeurs gravés en 45 nm.

    Support des processeurs AMD® Phenom™ X4/ Phenom™ X3/ Athlon™ X2/ Athlon™/ Sempron™ (socket AM2+/AM2)
    Cette carte mère prend en charge les processeurs AMD® multicoeur Socket AM2+. Elle intègre une mémoire Dual-Channel DDR2 1066, une vitesse de bus système HyperTransport™ allant jusqu´à 5200 MT/s et la technologie AMD® Cool ´n´ Quiet™.

    NVIDIA GeForce® 8300
    NVIDIA GeForce 8300 offre la technologie Hybrid SLI dernière génération, la fonctionnalité graphique DirectX® 10 et la lecture de vidéo HD grâce à une sortie HDMI/DVI. NVIDIA GeForce 8200 supporte également l´interface HyperTransport™ 3.0, l´architecture PCI Express™ 2.0, les périphériques Serial ATA 3 Gb/s et est optimisé pour fonctionner avec les derniers processeurs AM3/AM2+ multicoeur afin d´offrir de meilleures performances système.

    HyperTransport 3.0
    La dernière technologie HyperTransport 3.0 fournit deux fois plus de bande passante de chipset de processeur que HT1.0. Les performances système sont alors beaucoup plus efficaces et permettent un environnement plus rapide et régulier.
    O.C. DDR2 1200
    Pour des performances toujours plus extrêmes, les ingénieurs ASUS ont réussi à lâcher toute la puissance de la mémoire DDR2 1200 (O.C.) MHz pour vous offrir une bande passante plus large et répondre efficacement à vos besoins de mémoire pour vos opérations systèmes et vos applications graphiques 3D, multimédia et Internet.


    *Rendez-vous sur le site www.asus.com pour télécharger et mettre à jour votre BIOS. Référez-vous à la liste des vendeurs agréés pour vos modules de mémoire.
    ** Pour de meilleures performances, nous vous recommandons d´installer les modules mémoire DDR2 1200 sur les slots jaunes.


    Support PCIe 2.0
    Cette carte mère prend en charge les tous derniers périphériques PCIe 2.0 pour des performances système optimisées.

    Hybrid SLI Support
    GeForce® Boost : performances boostées par un GPU intégré et une carte graphique dédiée
    HybridPower™ : Opérations silencieuses et économie d´énergie

    La technologie Hybrid SLI™ est une technologie multi-GPU hybride unique. La technologie Hybrid SLI comprend deux technologies majeures : GeForce Boost et HybridPower™. La technologie GeForce Boost associe la puissance de traitement de la carte graphique dédiée avec celle du GPU intégré sur la carte mère. La technologie HybridPower™ permet d´obtenir les performances graphiques nécessaires et de fonctionner en basse consommation.
    *Les technologies GeForce® Boost et HybridPower™ sont présentes sur une sélection de processeurs graphiques GeForce.® Pour plus d´informations, connectez-vous sur wwww.nvidia.com/hybridsli

    Support HDMI
    Profitez de la full HD 1080p pour votre Home Cinéma
    L´interface HDMI (High-Definition Multimedia Interface) est la première interface vidéo/audio entièrement numérique permettant de transmettre des flux de données non compressés en full HD 1080p via un seul câble. Le HDMI prend également en charge la norme HDCP permettant de lire des DVD HD, des disques Blu-ray et d´autres contenus protégés afin de vous offrir la meilleure qualité d´images.



    Support HDMI/DVI/RGB
    Flexibilité graphique
    Cette carte mère prend en charge plusieurs interface numérique et analogues : HDMI, DVI et D-SUB. Grâce à cette polyvalence, vous pourrez librement choisir et mettre à jour tous vos périphériques.



    Solutions ASUS d´économie d´énergie
    Alimentation à 4+1 phases
    Plus d´autonomie et d´efficacité !
    Profitez de performances mémoire extrêmes grâce à une alimentation indépendante pour les composants de base permettant une réponse rapide et une excellente stabilité du processeur.

    Protection anti-surtension ASUS
    Cette technologie ASUS permet de protéger les matériaux importants et la carte mère contre tout risque de surtension.




    ASUS Green
    EPU
    La fonctionnalité ASUS EPU (Energy Processing Unit) propose un système de contrôle et de modération en temps réel de l´alimentation du processeur en fonction de la charge du système. Elle offre alors l´alimentation la plus adaptée à tout types d´usage du processeur, de la carte VGA, des disques durs et des ventilateurs processeur/châssis, et permet d´économiser de l´énergie et de l´argent.
    *La technologie ASUS EPU n´est supportée que par les processeurs AM2+ et AM3.


    AI Nap
    Réduisez le bruit et la consommation d´énergie pendant votre absence
    Avec la fonctionnalité AI Nap, vous pouvez instantanément mettre en veille votre PC même si les tâches ne sont pas achevées. Le chargement de fichiers ou les applications en cours sont conservés en l´état pendant votre absence. Bougez la souris ou appuyez sur une touche du clavier et le système se "réveille".

    Outils d´overclocking ASUS
    TurboV
    Cet outil d´overclocking ultime vous permet de facilement prendre le contrôle de votre processeur. Grâce à son interface conviviale, vous pouvez pratiquer l´overclocking de façon stable, sans redémarrer votre système. De plus, les profiles pré-enregistrés vous permettront de régler au mieux votre overclocking selon différentes situations.


    Turbo Key
    La technologie ASUS Turbo Key vous permet de transformer le bouton d´alimentation de votre PC en un bouton d´overclocking. Après un réglage d´une grande simplicité, Turbo Key pourra booster vos performances PC en un seul clic et sans avoir à interrompre votre partie ou votre travail.



    Express Gate

    Express Gate
    Un démarrage en seulement 5 secondes* !
    ASUS a conçu la fonctionnalité exclusive Express Gate qui permet d’accéder rapidement à Internet. En seulement 5 secondes, ce système d´exploitation intégré à la carte mère vous permet d´utiliser rapidement votre messagerie instantanée ou encore de vérifier la météo avant de sortir de chez vous. Aussi, le gestionnaire d´images vous permettra de visionner vos photos sans même avoir à entrer sous Windows.

    * Le temps de démarrage peut varier en fonction de la configuration matérielle et des produits.


    Normes et Standards industriels

    Audio Haute Définition
    Profitez d´une qualité de son haute définition sur votre PC!
    Le CODEC HD audio 8 canaux (HD audio précédemment appelé Azalia) offre une sortie audio haute qualité 192KHz/24-bit, des fonctions jack-sensing et retasking et de la technologie multistreaming qui envoie des flux audio dans différents endroits. Vous pourrez désormais dialoguer via un casque audio avec vos partenaires de jeu lors de vos parties en réseaux.


    Sortie S/PDIF sur panneau E/S arrière
    Dès à présent, il vous est possible de brancher votre Home Cinéma à votre carte mère via une sortie S/PDIF optique et coaxiale (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface). Vous pouvez ainsi échanger, sans perdre en qualité sonore, des fichiers numériques audio sans les convertir au format analogique.


    ASUS EZ DIY

    Q-Connector
    Connexion rapide et précise !
    Q-Connector permet de connecter/déconnecter les câbles du panneau frontal du châssis en un seul module. Cet adaptateur unique élimine toute erreur de branchement.

    O.C. Profile
    Stockez de multiples paramètres BIOS
    Partagez librement vos réglages d´overclocking préférés
    ASUS O.C. Profile vous permet de stocker ou de charger de multiples paramètres BIOS. Ces derniers peuvent être stockés sur le CMOS ou dans un fichier distinct afin de faciliter le partage de vos paramètres d´overclocking favoris.


    ASUS CrashFree BIOS 2
    CrashFree BIOS 2 inclut désormais la fonction de récupération automatique du BIOS via un support CD. Cette fonction de protection vous évite alors l´achat d´une puce ROM de remplacement.

    ASUS EZ Flash2
    Mettez à jour le BIOS à partir d´une clé USB avant d´entrer dans l´OS
    Utilitaire de mise à jour "facile" du BIOS. Une fois lancé, il permet d´effectuer une mise à jour du BIOS à partir d´une clé USB sans avoir à entrer dans l´OS. Oubliez les disquettes de démarrage DOS !

    Solution thermiques silencieuses ASUS
    ASUS Q-Fan 2
    La technologie ASUS Q-Fan 2 règle intelligemment la vitesse des ventilateurs processeur et châssis selon la charge système, afin d´assurer un fonctionnement calme et efficace.



    Heatsink élégant
    Le heatsink ASUS au design épuré propose une solution thermique silencieuse pour un environnement paisible et agréable. Ses courbes élégantes ne sont pas seulement pour le plaisir des yeux, elles offrent la solution thermique Streamline Airflow Guiding visant à baisser la température du northbridge via un système de guidage de l´air. Avec cette technologie, ASUS combine à merveille l´ésthétisme au pratique et vous offre des expériences extrêmes aussi silencieuses qu´efficaces.

    Autres fonctionnalités ASUS


    DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC

    La technologie DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC transforme littéralement vos haut-parleurs et vos écouteurs en source audio parfaite pour vous offrir une qualité de son surround 5.1 exceptionnelle. De plus, la fonction "Amélioration des basses" offre un son de basse fréquence plus puissant et la fonction "clarification des voix" vous permet de mener une discussion claire et limpide même dans un environnement bruyant. Grâce à toutes ses technologies, vous pourrez également profitez au mieux de votre matériel Home Cinéma.

    Pour profiter de la technologie DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC, veuillez télécharger le pilote audio mis à jour et le dernier BIOS disponibles sur www.asus.com.

    Condensateurs haute qualité fabriqués au Japon (durée de vie du VRM de 5000 hrs @ 105°C, 500 000 heures @ 65°)
    Cette carte mère intègre des condensateurs en polymère de haute qualité d´une durée de vie améliorée et permettant un meilleur contrôle thermique.


    MyLogo2
    Personnalisez votre système avec votre logo de démarrage
    Vous souhaitez avoir une image vive et colorée sur votre écran ? Convertissez votre photo préférée en un logo de démarrage de 256 couleurs.

    C.P.R.(CPU Parameter Recall)
    En cas d´erreur liée à l´overclocking, vous n´aurez plus besoin de vider le CMOS car le système retrouve les paramètres par défaut au redémarrage. Il vous suffira juste de modifier de nouveau les paramètres du CPU.
    Qualité et respect de l´environnement (directive RoHS)

    Respect de l´environnement
    Asus est soucieux du respect de l´environnement notamment en matière de recyclage des produits et des emballages. C´est pourquoi, la carte mère ainsi que son emballage respectent les normes pour la sauvegarde de l´environnement (restriction sur l´usage de certaines substances dangereuses, directive européenne RoHS).

Support

Having problem after you bought a product? You can find driver, manual download, and FAQ on ASUS Customer Service website. To provide you the best service ASUS provides you different ways to make a contact with us as well.

more

    M4N78 PRO

    Product Image

    Brand New Design Optimized for AM3 CPU

    • O.C. DDR2 1200
    • AMD AM3 CPU support
    • EPU
    • TurboV
    • Turbo Key
    • ASUS Anti-Surge Protection
    • AMD 140W CPU Support
      Product Image

      CPU, Chipset and Graphics Features

      AMD® Phenom™ II/Athlon™ II/Sempron™ 100 Series Processors(AM3 CPU)

      This motherboard supports AMD® AM3 multi-core processors with unique L3 cache and delivers better overclocking capabilities with less power consumption. It features dual-channel DDR2 1066 memory support and accelerates data transfer rate up to 5200MT/s via HyperTransport™ 3.0 based system bus. This motherboard also supports AMD® CPUs in the new 45nm manufacturing process.

      NVIDIA GeForce® 8300

      NVIDIA® GeForce 8300 offers the latest support of Hybrid SLI Technology, DirectX® 10 graphics features, HD video playback with HDMI/DVI output. It also supports HyperTransport™ 3.0 interface, PCI Express™ 2.0 bus architecture, Serial ATA 3 Gb/s devices and is optimized with AMD’s latest AM3/AM2+ and multi-core CPUs to provide excellent system performance.

      O.C. DDR2 1200

      To attain top performance, ASUS engineers have successfully unleashed DDR2 1200(O.C.) MHz to meet the higher bandwidth requirements of the latest operation system, 3D graphics, multimedia, and Internet applications.

      *Ensure that you download and update to the latest BIOS at www.asus.com and purchase the memory modules listed in the ASUS official memory Qualified Vendors Lists (QVL).
      ** We recommend that you install the DDR2 1200 memory modules on the yellow slots for better performance.

      PCIe 2.0 support

      This motherboard supports the latest PCIe 2.0 devices for double speed and bandwidth which enhances system performance.



      Hybrid SLI Support

      GeForce® Boost
      Boosted Performance with Onboard GPU and Discrete Graphics Card HybridPower™
      Intelligent Graphics Power-Savings and Quiet Operations

      Hybrid SLI™ technology is a unique hybrid multi-GPU technology. It includes two primary features: GeForece Boost and HybridPower™. GeForece Boost turbo-charges performance of discrete graphics cards when combined with the motherboard GPUs. HybridPower™ unleashes graphics performance for demanding 3D applications and enables low-power operation for everyday computing needs.
      * GeForce®(R) Boost and HybridPower™ are on select GeForce®(R) GPUs. Visit www.nvidia.com/hybridsli for more information.

      AMD® Phenom™ X4/ Phenom™ X3/ Athlon™ X2/ Athlon™/ Sempron™ processors (socket AM2+/AM2)

      This motherboard supports AMD® Socket AM2+ multi-core processors. It features dual-channel DDR2 1066 memory support, data transfer rate up to 5200MT/s via HyperTransport™ 3.0 based system bus, and AMD® Cool ´n´ QuietTM Technology.



      HyperTransport 3.0

      HyperTransport™ 3.0 technology provides 2.6 times more bandwidth than HyperTransport™ 1.0, radically improving system efficiency to create a smoother, faster computing environment.




      HDMI Support

      Enjoy Full HD 1080p Multimedia Home-Theater Entertainment
      High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) is a set of digital video standards that delivers multi-channel audio and uncompressed digital video for full HD 1080p visuals through through a single cable. Supporting HDCP copy protection such as HD DVD and Blu-ray Discs, HDMI provides you with the highest-quality home theater experience.



      HDMI/DVI/RGB Support

      Flexible Graphics Alternatives
      This motherboard supports multiple digital and analog display output interfaces - HDMI, DVI, and D-Sub. With such diversity of display outputs, you are able to choose and upgrade display devices freely.

      ASUS Power Solutions

      4+1 Phase Power Design

      Longer Life & Higher Efficiency!
      Unleashes ultimate memory performances with independent power to core components, while providing fast transient response and stability for the CPU under heavy loading or overclocking modes.

      ASUS Anti-Surge Protection

      This special design prevents expensive devices and the motherboard from damage caused by power surges.

      ASUS Green Design

      EPU

      The ASUS EPU (Energy Processing Unit) provides total system power management by detecting current PC loadings and intelligently moderating power in real-time. It automatically provides the most appropriate power usage for the CPU, VGA card, hard drives, and CPU/chassis fans- helping save power and money!
      *ASUS EPU is supported by AM2+/AM3 CPU only.

      AI Nap

      Minimize noise and power consumption when temporarily away!
      With AI Nap, the system can continue running at minimum power and noise when you are temporarily away. To wake the system and return to the OS environment, simply click the mouse or press a key.

      ASUS Overclocking Tools

      TurboV

      Feel the adrenaline rush of real-time O.C. - now a reality with the ASUS TurboV. This easy O.C. tool allows you to overclock without exiting or rebooting the OS; and its user-friendly interface makes overclock with just a few clicks away. Moreover, the ASUS OC profiles in TurboV provides the best O.C. settings in different scenarios.

      Turbo Key

      ASUS Turbo Key allows the user to turn the PC power button into an overclocking button. After the easy setup, Turbo Key can boost performances without interrupting ongoing work or games - with just one touch!!

      Express Gate

      Express Gate

      0 to Internet in Seconds!
      Express Gate™ is an ASUS exclusive OS that provides you with quick access to the Internet and key applications before entering Windows®.


      Industry Standard

      High Definition Audio

      Enjoy high-end sound system on your PC!
      The onboard 8-channel HD audio (High Definition Audio, previously codenamed Azalia) CODEC enables high-quality 192KHz/24-bit audio output, jack-sensing feature, retasking functions and multi-streaming technology that simultaneously sends different audio streams to different destinations. You can now talk to your partners on the headphone while playing a multi-channel network games. All of these are done on one computer.

      S/PDIF-out on Back I/O Port

      This motherboard provides convenient connectivity to external home theater audio systems via coaxial and optical S/PDIF-out (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface) jacks. It allows to transfer digital audio without converting to analog format and keeps the best signal quality.

      ASUS EZ DIY

      Q-Connector

      ASUS Q-Connector allows you to easily connect or disconnect the chassis front panel cables to the motherboard. This unique module eliminates the trouble of connecting the system panel cables one at a time and avoiding wrong cable connections

      O.C. Profile

      Conveniently store or load multiple BIOS settings
      Freely share and distribute favorite overclocking settings The motherboard features the ASUS O.C. Profile that allows users to conveniently store or load multiple BIOS settings. The BIOS settings can be stored in the CMOS or a separate file, giving users freedom to share and distribute their favorite overclocking settings.

      CrashFree BIOS 2

      This feature allows you to restore the original BIOS data from the support CD in case when the BIOS codes and the data are corrupted. This protection eliminates the need to buy a replacement ROM chip.

      ASUS EZ Flash2

      With ASUS EZ Flash, you can update BIOS before entering operating system. No more DOS-based flash utility and bootable diskette required.

      ASUS Quiet Thermal Solutions

      ASUS Q-Fan 2

      ASUS Q-Fan2 technology intelligently adjusts both CPU fan and chassis fan speeds according to system loading to ensure quiet, cool and efficient operation.

      Stylish Heatsink

      The streamline-shaped heatsink features 0-dB thermal solution that offers users a noiseless PC environment. Not only the beautifully curved fins upgrade the visual enjoyment for motherboard users, but also the special Streamline Airflow Guiding design lowers the temperature of the north bridge chipset through high efficient heat-exchange. Combined with usability and aesthetics, the ASUS streamline-shaped heat-sink will give users an extremely silent and cooling experience with the elegant appearance!

      Other ASUS Features

      Uses 100% All High-quality Conductive Polymer Capacitors!(VRM 5000hrs lifespan @105°C, 500,000hrs @65°C)

      This motherboard uses all high-quality conductive polymer capacitors onboard for durability, improved lifespan, and enhanced thermal capacity.






      C.P.R.(CPU Parameter Recall)

      When the system hangs due to overclocking failure, there is no need to open the case to clear CMOS data. Just simply restart the system, the BIOS would show the previous setting and then users can amend the CPU setting again.

      DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC

      DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC delivers exceptional 5.1 surround experience through the most common PC audio setups - your existing stereo speakers or headphones. In addition to virtual surround, “Bass enhancement” provides stronger low frequency bass sound, and “Voice clarification” provides clear human dialogue even with loud background sound. With these technologies, you may experience a better home-theater audio with ease.

      To experience DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC, download the updated audio driver & latest BIOS at www.asus.com.

      MyLogo2

      Personalize your system with customizable boot logo You can convert your favorite photo into a 256-color boot logo for a more colorful and vivid image on your screen.

      RoHS

      GreenASUS

      The motherboard and its packaging comply with the European Union´s Restriction on the use of Hazardous Substances (RoHS). This is in line with the ASUS vision of creating environment-friendly and recyclable products and packaging to safeguard consumers´ health while minimizing the impact on the environment.