MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z

    MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z

    Le meilleurs des overclocking sur une carte Intel Z68

    • Mem TweakIt : des réglages de mémoire DRAM dynamiques et en temps réel
    • ROG Connect : branchez et overclockez, atteignez des performances extrêmes !
    • ROG iDirect : réglez votre PC depuis votre iPhone ou votre iPad
    • RC Bluetooth : un overclocking sans fil
    • Extreme Engine Digi+ : alimentation numérique pour votre overclocking
    • USB BIOS Flashback : la mise à jour du BIOS n'a jamais été aussi simple
    Product Image

    Le meilleurs des overclocking sur une carte Intel Z68

    Le concept "Republic of Gamers" consiste à fournir le meilleur en matière de matériel, de performances et d´innovations, afin de combler les attentes des meilleurs joueurs.

    Dans ce contexte, la pitié est l´apanage des plus faibles et la victoire l´unique objectif. Si vous avez la compétition dans le sang, alors rejoignez la "Republic of Gamers".

    Fonctionnalités du processeur

    Socket LGA1155 pour processeurs Intel® Core™ i7/ Core™ i5/ Core™ i3 de deuxième génération

    Cette carte mère supporte les processeurs Intel® Core™ i7/ Core™ i5/ Core™ i3 de deuxième génération équipés d'un socket LGA1155 et intègre des contrôleurs mémoire et PCI Express afin de prendre en charge une mémoire DDR3 dual-channel (4 DIMM) et 16 lignes PCI Express 2.0. Ces caractéristiques permettent à la carte Maximus IV Extreme-Z d'offrir d'excellentes performances graphiques et de se placer parmi les cartes les plus puissantes et économes en énergie proposées sur le marché actuellement.

    Fonctionnalités du chipset

    Chipset Intel® Z68 Express

    Le chipset Intel® Z68 Express est conçu pour prendre en charge les processeurs Intel® Core™ i7/Core™ i5/Core™ i3 de deuxième génération équipés d'un socket LGA1155. Ce chipset utilise une liaison point-à-point pour améliorer la taille de la bande passante et la stabilité du système, pour de meilleures performances. Il intègre également 2 ports SATA 6.0 Gb/s et 4 ports SATA 3.0 Gb/s pour une extraction de données plus rapide ainsi qu'une bande passante du bus système doublée. De plus, le chipset Intel® Z68 Express supporte la solution graphique iGPU pour vous laisser profiter des dernières technologies graphiques Intel.

    Technologie Intel® Smart Response

    Accès plus rapide et espace de stockage plus grand
    La technologie Intel® Smart Response utilise un disque dur SSD (minimum 18,6 Go) en tant que mémoire tampon afin d'accélérer les débits et taux de transferts du disque dur principal, de réduire la charge et le temps d'attente et de maximiser l'espace de stockage. La consommation d'énergie est également revue à la baisse grâce à la réduction du nombre d'accès.

    * La technologie Intel® Smart Response n'est supportée que par les processeurs Intel® Core™ de deuxième génération

    Support multi-GPU

    Lucid Virtu

    Alternez intelligemment entre le processeur graphique et la carte graphique dédiée
    Lucid Virtu est un logiciel de virtualisation du GPU qui assigne intelligemment les tâches graphiques en fonction de la puissance, la performance et la charge système. Il travaille de concert avec la fonction Intel Quick Sync afin d'offrir des performances graphiques de haute définition avec DirectX 11 et l’anticrénelage. De plus, vous pourrez simultanément lancer des fonctions de jeux vidéo 3D et de vidéos 3D comme de l’encodage et de lecture HD sans avoir à modifier manuellement les réglages entre les plateformes graphiques.

    * La carte Maximus IV Extreme-Z permet de lancer iGPU en même temps que LucidLogix® Virtu™ pour alterner automatiquement entre le processeur graphique et la carte graphique dédiée. Cela permet une utilisation totale de la fonctionnalité iGPU du processeur Sandy Bridge pour des performances améliorées, et ce que vous utilisiez une sortie VGA intégrée ou supplémentaire.

    Support de SLI et de CrossFireX

    Solution flexible multi-GPU, à vous de choisir
    La carte mère Maximus IV Extreme-Z brise les frontières en supportant les configurations multi-GPU SLI et CrossFireX. Préparez-vous à des graphismes à couper le souffle !

    Fonctionnalités ROG Extreme OC

    ROG Connect

    Branchez et overclockez, atteignez des performances extrêmes
    Tout comme un ingénieur automobile sur un circuit, surveillez l'état de votre PC et modifiez les paramètres en temps réel depuis votre ordinateur portable grâce à ROG Connect. Cette fonctionnalité vous permet de relier votre système à un ordinateur portable via un câble USB afin de surveiller en temps réel l'état de votre carte mère. ROG Connect permet également de régler à la volée les paramètres d’overclocking.

    ROG iDirect

    Réglez les paramètres de votre PC depuis votre iPhone ou votre iPad
    Vous voulez encore plus de nouveauté ? ROG iDirect vous apporte une toute nouvelle expérience de contrôle d'overclocking. En effet, grâce à la carte Bluetooth intégrée, vous pourrez désormais régler des paramètres d'overclocking en temps réel et à distance, tels que les tensions et les fréquences, directement depuis votre iPhone ou votre iPad.

    RC Bluetooth

    Dépassez toutes les limites de l'overclocking
    Vous overclockez toujours de la même façon depuis des années ? RC Bluetooth vous apporte un peu de nouveau ! Il vous suffit d'appuyer sur le bouton situé à l'arrière de la carte RC Bluetooth pour connecter un périphérique externe et pour qu'un écran de contrôle de l'overclocking y apparaisse. Vous pourrez modifier directement et en temps réel les paramètres de votre overclocking et contrôler l'état du système. Si vous voulez basculer en mode Bluetooth normal, appuyez de nouveau sur le bouton.

    USB BIOS Flashback

    Ne vous inquiétez plus lors des mises à jour de votre BIOS
    La solution USB BIOS Flashback est la solution de mise à jour du BIOS la plus pratique. Elle permet aux overclockeurs de tester leur BIOS le plus simplement possible. En effet, pas besoin d'entrer dans le BIOS ou même dans le système d'exploitation pour effectuer la mise à jour, il suffira de brancher la clé USB dans le port ROG Connect et d’appuyer sur le bouton ROG Connect pendant 2 secondes pour que l'opération se lance automatiquement.

    Extreme Engine Digi+

    Combinaison d'alimentation analogique et numérique
    Extreme Engine Digi+ est une fonctionnalité qui utilise un régulateur de tension numérique pour atteindre facilement des performances ultimes, grâce à une fréquence PWN ajustable. Ce régulateur contribue à l'amélioration de la dissipation de chaleur et aide à garder les composants critiques au top de leur forme en améliorant la conductivité électrique. Avec Extreme Engine Digi+, vous pourrez maintenant repousser les limites de votre processeur et atteindre des benchmarks qui feront pâlir d'envie vos camarades d'overclocking. Extreme Engine Digi+ trouve le juste milieu entre le besoin d'alimentation et le désir de performances, et vous offre une expérience utilisateur incroyable.

    BIOS Flashback

    Deux BIOS ROM. Deux réglages BIOS. Un overclocking deux fois plus flexible
    Les overclockeurs désirant un BIOS plus flexible vont être ravis ! Grâce à la fonction BIOS FlashBack, l´overclocking devient encore plus simple et sûr. Les overclockeurs pourront sauvegarder simultanément deux versions du BIOS et tout comme avec la fonction "sauvegarder la partie" des jeux vidéo, l´un des BIOS pourra être utilisé pour l´overclocking tandis que l´autre sera sauvegardé. BIOS FlashBack est le comble du pratique pour les overclockeurs.

    Mem TweakIt

    Des réglages de la mémoire DRAM en temps réel
    La modification des réglages de la mémoire DRAM dans le BIOS prend toujours un peu de temps du fait de la nécessité de redémarrer le système. Plus maintenant ! Avec Mem TweakIt, vous pourrez régler la mémoire DRAM en temps réel, vérifier son efficacité et partager vos résultats en ligne.

    Logiciels inclus

    3DMark® Vantage Edition Avancée

    Le benchmark des joueurs
    3DMark® Vantage est la nouvelle version du célèbre benchmark de jeu de Futuremark et est conçu pour fonctionner avec Windows Vista et DirectX10. Ce logiciel propose deux nouveaux tests graphiques, deux nouveaux tests de CPU, de nombreux nouveaux tests de fonctionnalités et il supporte les composants de dernière génération. 3DMark® Vantage se base sur une toute nouvelle architecture des moteurs, développée spécialement pour profiter pleinement de DirectX 10, la nouvelle interface de programmation de Microsoft.

    Antivirus Kaspersky®

    Une protection optimale contre les virus et les logiciels espions
    Kaspersky® Anti-Virus Personal est une solution destinée aux particuliers. Le produit incorpore le moteur Kaspersky® Anti-Virus permettant d´identifier et de neutraliser le plus grand nombre de virus et autres programmes malveillants.

    ROG CPU-Z

    Un design flambant neuf pour CPU-Z
    ROG CPU-Z est la version personnalisée par ASUS du logiciel CPU-Z de CPUID. ROG CPU-Z possède les mêmes caractéristiques que la version originale, mais offre un design exclusif.

    Autre fonctionnalité

    Deux prises Intel® LAN Gigabit

    Une connexion réseau ultra rapide
    La solution LAN d'Intel® est depuis longtemps considérée comme la connexion réseau proposant le plus haut débit, utilisant le moins de ressources CPU et offrant la meilleure stabilité. Avec ses deux prises Intel® LAN intégrées, la Maximus IV Extreme-Z vous offrira une connexion réseau d'une qualité impressionnante.

MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z

    Product Image

    The Best Overclocking Experience on Intel Z68-based board

    • Mem TweakIt: Dynamic timing adjustments, DRAM efficiency gauge
    • ROG Connect: Plug and Overclock - Tweak it the hardcore way!
    • ROG iDirect : Tune your PC from your iPhone or iPad now!
    • RC Bluetooth: Smashes through all the barriers of conventional overclocking !
    • Extreme Engine Digi+: Powerful combination of analog and digital design elements
    • USB BIOS Flashback: No worry of BIOS crash anytime!
      Product Image

      The Best Overclocking Experience on Intel Z68 with ROG Motherboard

      The Republic of Gamers consists only the best of the best. We offer the best hardware engineering, the fastest performance, the most innovating ideas, and we welcome the best gamers to join in.

      In the Republic of Gamers, mercy rules are only for the weak, and bragging rights means everything. We believe in making statements and we excel in competitions. If your character matches our trait, then join the elite club, make your presence felt, in the Republic of Gamers.

      CPU Feature

      LGA1155 socket for 2nd Generation Intel® Core™ i7/Core™ i5/Core™ i3 Processors

      This motherboard supports the latest Intel® Core™ i3/Core™ i5/Core™ i7 2nd generation processors in the LGA1155 package, with memory and PCI Express controllers integrated to support 2-channel (4 DIMM) DDR3 memory and 16 PCI Express 2.0 lanes. This provides great graphics performance. Intel® Core™ i3/Core™ i5/Core™ i7 2nd generation processors are among the most powerful and energy efficient CPUs in the world.

      Chipset Features

      Intel® Z68 Express Chipset

      The Intel® Z68 Express Chipset is a single-chipset design to support socket 1155 Intel® second generation Core™ i7/Core™ i5/Core™ i3 processors. It provides improved performance by utilizing serial point-to-point links, allowing increased bandwidth and stability. Additionally, Z68 chipset provides 2 SATA 6Gb/s and 4 SATA 3Gb/s ports for faster data retrieval at double the bandwidth of current bus systems. Moreover, Intel® Z68 Express Chipset also supports iGPU function, letting users enjoy the latest Intel integrated graphic performance.

      Intel® Smart Response Technology

      Faster Access, Bigger Storage
      Intel® Smart Response Technology boosts overall system performance. It uses an installed fast SSD (min 18.6GB available) as a cache for frequently accessed operations, speeding up hard drive/main memory interaction. Key benefits are expedited hard drive speeds, reduced load and wait times and maximized storage utilization. Power consumption also goes down by reducing unnecessary hard drive spin, an important part of Green ASUS eco-friendly computing.

      * Support Intel® Smart Response Technology on 2nd generation Intel® Core™ processor family

      Multi-GPU support

      Lucid Virtu

      Enjoy optimal onboard graphics and discrete GPU's performance by dynamic switching!
      Lucid Virtu is the GPU virtualization software along with 2nd generation Intel® Core processor featuring like Intel Quick Sync to enable an all-inclusive media platform and discrete GPUs coming with high-end DirectX 11 3D, anti-aliasing and performance features to get the thrills in games. Ultimately, users can enjoy optimal simultaneous performance in 3D gaming and video functions like transcoding and HD playback without having to manually change settings between GPUs.

      * ASUS Maximus IV Extreme-Z motherboards retain iGPU accessibility alongside native LucidLogix® Virtu™ support for auto switching between integrated graphics and discrete graphics cards. This enables full use of Sandy Bridge iGPU features for improved media performance regardless of whether you use onboard or add-on VGA output.

      SLI/CrossFireX On-Demand

      Why choose when you can have both?
      SLI or CrossFireX? Fret no longer because with the ROG Maximus IV Extreme-Z, you´ll be able to run both multi-GPU setups. The board features SLI/CrossFireX on Demand technology, supporting SLI or CrossFireX configuration. Whichever path you take, you can be assured of jaw-dropping graphics at a level previously unseen.

      ROG Extreme OC Features

      ROG Connect

      Plug and Overclock - Tweak it the hardcore way!
      Monitor the status of your desktop PC and tweak its parameters in real-time via a notebook—just like a race car engineer—with ROG Connect. ROG Connect links your main system to a notebook through a USB cable, allowing you to view real-time POST code and hardware status readouts on your notebook, as well as make on-the-fly parameter adjustments at a purely hardware level.

      ROG iDirect

      Tune your PC from your iPhone or iPad now!
      Still overclocking your PC the old-fashioned way? Let ROG iDirect bring you a whole new tweaking experience right on your iPhone or iPad! Thanks to the Bluetooth card that comes with select ASUS ROG motherboards, you can monitor your PC and tweak parameters such as voltages and frequencies in real time wirelessly from your iPhone or iPad!

      RC Bluetooth

      Smashes through all the barriers of conventional overclocking !
      Still overclocking in old-fashioned way? Let RC Bluetooth bring you the whole new idea of how to do! Just simply push the button from the Back I/O on the RC Bluetooth card, overclockers can real-time monitor the desktop PC system status & tweak its parameters - such as voltages and frequency on the fly. When users want to use ordinary bluetooth functions, just simply push the button once again & enjoy all the wireless convenience brought from RC Bluetooth.

      USB BIOS Flashback

      Refresh the BIOS can never be that easy
      USB BIOS Flashback must be the most convenient way to flash BIOS ever! It allows overclockers to try their BIOS with the simplist way one can imagine. No need to enter the BIOS or the operating system, just plug the thumb drive into the ROG Connect port & push the ROG Connect button for 2 seconds, BIOS would be automatically flashed under standby power. It's no doubt that USB BIOS Flashback gives overclockers the ultimate convenience!

      Extreme Engine Digi+

      Powerful combination of analog and digital design elements
      Extreme Engine Digi+ equipped with high performance digital VRM design can easily achieve the ultimate performance with adjustable CPU PWM frequency. It expedites heat dissipation and achieves better electric conduction keeping critical components reliable. Now you'll be able to push your spanking new Intel CPU to the limit, hitting benchmark scores that others only dream of. Extreme Engine Digi+ balances the need for voltage and the desire for rock solid performance to bring the ultimate user experience.

      BIOS Flashback

      Two BIOS ROM. Two BIOS settings. Twice the overclocking flexibility.
      Overclocker's prayer to have BIOS flexibility is answered! With the new BIOS Flashback, PC enthusiasts can overclock with even more confidence. BIOS Flashback gives overclockers the ability to save two versions of the BIOS simultaneously. Very much like the "SaveGame" function, one BIOS can be used for the overclocking adventure, while the other BIOS is to be stored with any previous version. BIOS Flashback brings the ultimate convenience to overclockers!

      Mem TweakIt

      Dynamic timing adjustments, DRAM efficiency gauge
      When changing DRAM settings in BIOS, it always takes time for the system to reboot. Worry no more! With Mem TweakIt, you can do DRAM tuning in real-time, view your DRAM efficiency score, and upload and share your ranking online.

      ROG Rich Bundled

      3DMark® Vantage Advanced Edition

      The gamers´ benchmark
      3DMarkVantage is the new industry standard PC gaming performance benchmark from Futuremark, newly designed for Windows Vista and DirectX10. It includes two new graphics tests, two new CPU tests, several new feature tests, and support for the latest hardware. 3DMark® Vantage is based on a completely new rendering engine, developed specifically to take full advantage of DirectX10, the new graphics API from Microsoft.

      Kaspersky® Anti-Virus

      The best protection from viruses and spyware
      Kaspersky® Anti-Virus Personal offers premium antivirus protection for individual users and home offices. It is based on advanced antivirus technologies. The product incorporates the Kaspersky® Anti-Virus engine, which is renowned for malicious program detection rates that are among the industry´s highest.
      > Upgrade free to Kaspersky® Anti-Virus 2013 for Windows 8 (full version)

      ROG CPU-Z

      Whole new design of CPU-Z
      ROG CPU-Z is a customized ROG version authorized by CPUID. It has the same functionality and credibility as the original version, with a unique design. Use the whole new look of ROG CPU-Z to truly report your CPU related information and your uniqueness.

      Other Features

      Dual Intel Gigabit LAN

      Experience the fast network connectivity!
      The LAN solution from Intel has been long known to have a better throughput, lower CPU utilization as well as better stability. With the dual Intel Gigabit LAN solutions onboard, the ultimate network experience can therefore be delivered to its users like never before.