P5K

    Product Image

    La technologie ASUS Super Memspeed améliore la vitesse de la mémoire de 75 %

    - Support des futurs processeurs Intel® gravés en 45 nm

    - Plateforme Intel LGA775
    - Chipset Intel® P35
    - Dual-channel DDR2 1066/800/667 MHz
    - Heat Pipe
    - 2 x 1394
    - 12 x USB 2.0
    -
    Condensateurs haute qualité en polymère
      Product Image
      La technologie ASUS Super Memspeed améliore la vitesse de la mémoire jusqu´ à 75 %

      Prêt pour le processeur LGA775 Intel® 45nm
      Cette carte mère prend en charge les tous derniers processeurs Intel® gravés en 45 nm avec une nouvelle micro-architecture pour des performances supérieures à une fréquence donnée, une taille de la mémoire cache L2 augmentée de 50 % mais aussi des capacités de gestion d´énergie améliorées pour de nouveaux niveaux de rendement énergétique.


      Processeur LGA775 Intel® Core™2
      Cette carte mère prend en charge les tous derniers processeurs Intel® Core™2 en conditionnement LGA775. Elle prend également en charge les furturs processeurs Intel® gravés en 45 mn. Grâce à la nouvelle microarchitecture Intel® Core™ et à un FSB de 1333 / 1066 / 800 MHz, le processeur Intel® Core™2 est l´un des plus puissants du marché.


      Chipset Intel® P35
      Le chipset Intel® P35 Express est le tout dernier chipset conçu pour prendre en charge la nouvelle génération de CPU 45 nm et jusqu´à 8 Go de mémoire dual-channel DDR2 800/667 MHz. Elle prend également en charge un FSB (front-side-bus) à 1600, 1333, 1066 et 800 MHz, un PCI Express x16 et un processeur multi coeurs.

      Support natif de la DDR2 1066
      Pour des performances extrêmes, l´équipe d´ingénieurs d´ASUS a réussi à libérer tout le potentiel de la mémoire DDR2. En mode DDR2 1066, la technologie exclusive ASUS offre un choix révolutionnaire de FSB 1333 - afin de garantir des performances époustouflantes pour les graphismes 3D et autres applications gourmandes en mémoire.

      Technologie Super Memspeed
      Encore plus de puissance avec l´auto overclocking
      Pour des performances extrêmes, la technologie innovante Super Memespeed ASUS permet de dépasser les débits actuels du FSB et de la mémoire DRAM - la toute dernière technologie offrant des options d´overclocking encore plus précises afin de libérer tout le potentiel de la mémoire DDR2. Le natif DDR2 1066 optimise au maximum les performances du système en éliminant les goulots d´étranglements lors de l´overclocking du processeur et de la mémoire - afin de garantir des performances époustouflantes pour les graphismes 3D et autres applications gourmandes en mémoire.



      Configuration Test
      Carte mère : P5K
      CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E6850
      DRAM : GeIL PC2-6400 DDR2-800, GX21GB6400PDC
      VGA : ASUS EN6800
      Refroidisseur : ASUS Silent Square Pro
      Disque dur : HITACHI HDS728080PLA380, 80G
      Système d´exploitation : WIndows XP SP2
      Test capture : Cliquez ici

      Technologie ATI CrossFire
      La technologie ATI CrossFire améliore de manière significative la qualité et la vitesse de rendu des images, vous permettant ainsi d´augmenter la résolution sans sacrifier la fluidité de l´animation. Ajustez votre configuration d´affichage, expérimentez les différents paramètres 3D et visualisez directement le rendu via une preview en temps réel (ATI Catalyst™ Control Center).

      AI Gear 2
      AI Gear2 permet de sélectionner des profils afin d´ajuster la fréquence du processeur à l´instar du voltage du vCore et ainsi réduire les nuisances sonores et la consommation d´énergie. Par exemple, les utilisateurs peuvent passer, en temps réel, vers un mode d´économie d´énergie maximum via le système d´exploitation. Ils peuvent ainsi, lorsqu´ils utilisent les applications de traitement de texte, économiser jusqu´à 50 % d´énergie du processeur.

      Solution de refroidissement sans ventilateur - Heat Pipe
      Zéro défaillance
      Support ventilateur latéral ou refroidisseur passif
      La technologie Heat Pipe a pour but de diriger la chaleur générée par les chipsets vers les dissipateurs situés prêt des ports d´E/S de la façade arrière. L´avantage de cette technologie est qu´elle ne rencontre aucun problème de durée de vie, comme c´était le cas auparavant avec le ventilateur du chipset. Il est également possible d´installer un ventilateur latéral ou un refroidisseur passif. La technologie Heat Pipe est, à ce jour, la solution de refroidissement thermique sans ventilateur la plus fiable.

      Q-Fan 2
      Ajustez la vitesse des ventilateurs
      La technologie ASUS Q-Fan2 permet d´ajuster la vitesse des ventilateurs du châssis et du processeur en fonction de la charge du système.

      AI Slot Detector
      Installation des périphériques PCIe/PCI
      Lorsque les périphériques PCIe/PCI sont installés, les utilisateurs n´ont qu´à brancher le câble d´alimentation et vérifier si ces périphériques sont correctement installés. Inutile de mettre en route votre PC ou même d´entrer dans le système d´exploitation, les LED permettent de vérifier la bonne installation du PC.

      SATA on the Go
      Cette carte mère prend en charge la nouvelle génération de disques durs basés sur la technologie de stockage Serial (SATA) 3Gb/s. Le port SATA externe situé en façade arrière permet de connecter facilement des périphériques de sauvegarde externes. Vous pouvez ainsi sauvegarder facilement des photos, des vidéos sur vos périphériques externes.

      Interface IEEE 1394a
      La technologie IEEE 1394a fournit une interface à haut débit idéale pour les applications multimédia telles que la capture vidéo ou le stockage de données.

      Haute Définition audio
      Le CODEC HD audio 8 canaux (HD audio précédemment appelé Azalia) offre une excellente sortie audio de 192KHz/24 bits. En outre, la carte mère intègre les technologies Jack-Sensing, multi-streaming et Jack retasking qui envoient les flux audio dans des directions différentes. Vous pouvez dorénavant, lorsque vous jouez, dialoguer avec vos coéquipiers via un casque audio.

      AI Nap
      Réduisez le bruit et la consommation d´énergie pendant votre absence
      Avec la fonctionnalité AI Nap, vous pouvez instantanément mettre en veille votre PC même si les tâches ne sont pas achevées. Le chargement de fichiers ou les applications en cours sont conservés en l´état pendant votre absence. Bougez la souris ou effleurez une touche du clavier et le système se "réveille".

      Q-Connector
      Améliorez la connexion !
      Le Q-Connector permet de connecter/déconnecter les câbles du panneau frontal du châssis en un seul module. Cet adaptateur unique élimine toute erreur de branchement.


      O.C. Profile
      Stockez de multiples paramètres BIOS
      Partagez vos paramètres d´overcloking favoris

      ASUS O.C. Profile vous permet de stocker ou de charger de multiples paramètres BIOS. Ces derniers peuvent être stockés sur le CMOS ou dans un fichier distinct afin de faciliter le partage de vos paramètres d´overclocking favoris.

      CrashFree BIOS 3
      Restaurez le BIOS à partir d´une clé USB
      Fonctionnalité permettant de restaurer le BIOS à partir d´un fichier de sauvegarde au cas où celui ci serait corrompu. Osez modifier les paramètres de votre BIOS !


      EZ Flash 2
      Mettez à jour le BIOS à partir d´une clé USB avant d´entrer dans l´OS
      Utilitaire de mise à jour "facile" du BIOS. Une fois lancé, il permet d´effectuer une mise à jour du BIOS à partir d´une clé USB sans avoir à entrer dans l´OS. Oubliez les disquettes de démarrage DOS !

      AI NOS™
      Boostez les performances !
      Certaines applications telles que les jeux 3D et les vidéos demandent énormément de ressources. Mettez de la "nitro" dans votre PC ! La technologie d´overclocking brevetée AI NOS™ (Non-delay Overclocking System) détecte dynamiquement la charge d´occupation du système et booste automatiquement les performances des tâches les plus courantes. Contrairement à la plupart des techniques d´overclocking, AI NOS™ réagit beaucoup plus rapidement.

      Precision Tweaker
      Un maximum de performances !
      Il permet d´améliorer les performances du système pour obtenir le meilleur de votre système et l´adapter parfaitement à vos besoins.
      vDIMM - Vous permet de contrôler la quantité d´énergie destinée aux modules de mémoire (contrôle voltage DIMM en 13 étapes).
      vCore - Vous permet de connaître la quantité exacte d´énergie nécessaire au processeur. Ajustez-la par intervalles de 0.0125 volts !
      SFS (Stepless Frequency Selection) :
      - FSB modulable de 200 MHz à 800 MHz par incrément de 1 MHz.
      - Mémoire modulable de 667 MHz à 1333 MHz par incrément de 1 MHz.
      - Fréquence PCI Express modulable de 100 MHz à 150 MHz par incrément de 1 MHz.

      C.P.R. (CPU Parameter Recall) - BIOS backup
      Protégez les données du BIOS pendant l´overclocking.
      En cas d´erreur liée à l´overclocking, vous n´aurez plus besoin de vider le CMOS car le système retrouve les paramètres par défaut au redémarrage. Il vous suffira juste de modifier de nouveau les paramètres du CPU.

      Noise Filter
      Supprime les nuisances sonores lors de l´enregistrement
      Cette fonctionnalité détecte les bruits environnants (ventilateur etc.) afin de les supprimer lors de l´enregistrement.

      MyLogo2
      Personnalisez votre système avec le logo de démarrage de votre choix
      Vous souhaitez avoir une image vive et colorée sur votre écran ? Convertissez votre photo préférée en un logo de démarrage de 256 couleurs.

      Sortie S/PDIF
      Dès à présent, il vous est possible de brancher un système de home cinéma via une sortie optique ou coaxiale S/PDIF (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface). Vous pouvez ainsi échanger, sans perte de son, des fichiers numériques audio sans les convertir au format analogique.

      Condensateurs haute qualité en polymère
      Cette carte mère se distingue par l´utilisation de condensateurs en polymère. Ils assurent une meilleure longévité et améliorent les capacités thermiques.

      Solution thermique 2 slots ASUS (une exclusivité ASUS)
      Solution thermique à deux slots ASUS permet de réduire de façon efficace la température des cartes graphiques. Ce système améliore la stabilité et allonge la durée de vie des composants.

      GreenASUS
      Asus est soucieux du respect de l´environnement notamment en matière de recyclage des produits et des emballages. C´est pourquoi, la carte mère ainsi que son emballage respectent les normes pour la sauvegarde de l´environnement (restriction sur l´usage de certaines substances dangereuses, directive européenne RoHS).

Support

Having problem after you bought a product? You can find driver, manual download, and FAQ on ASUS Customer Service website. To provide you the best service ASUS provides you different ways to make a contact with us as well.

more
0

    P5K

    Product Image

    ASUS Super Memspeed Technology Enhances Memory Speed up to 75%

    - Support Intel® next generation 45nm Multi-core CPU
    - Intel LGA775 Platform
    - Intel® P35 chipset
    - Dual-channel DDR2 1066/800/667 MHz
    - Heat Pipe
    - 2x1394
    - 12xUSB 2.0
    - All High-quality Conductive Polymer Capacitors
      Product Image
      ASUS Super Memspeed Technology Enhances Memory Speed up to 75%

      LGA775 Intel® 45nm Processor Ready
      This motherboard supports the latest Intel 45nm CPU which introduces new micro-architecture features for greater performance at a given frequency, up to 50% larger L2 caches, and expanded power management capabilities for new levels of energy efficiency.


      LGA775 Intel® Core™2 Processor Ready
      This motherboard supports the latest Intel® Core™2 processors in LGA775 package. It also can support Intel® next generation 45nm Multi-Core CPU. With new Intel® Core™ microarchitecture technology and 1333 / 1066 / 800 MHz FSB, Intel® Core™2 processor is one of the most powerful and energy efficient CPU in the world.

      Intel® P35 Chipset
      The Intel® P35 Express Chipset is the latest chipset designed to support the next generation 45nm CPU; and up to 8GB of dual-channel DDR2 800/667 MHz memory architecture. It also supports 1600/1333/1066/800 FSB (Front Side Bus), PCI Express x16 graphics and multi-core CPUs.

      *ASUS unleashes the chipset capabilities to fully support FSB1600.

      Native DDR2 1066 Support
      To attain top performance, ASUS engineers have successfully unleashed the true potential of DDR2 memory. While in DDR2 1066 mode, ASUS´s exclusive technology offers a choice of FSB 1333 - providing great performance for 3D graphics and other memory demanding applications.

      ASUS Super Memspeed Technology
      Surpass the Limit with Easy Overclocking Automatically
      To attain top performance, ASUS has managed to break through current FSB and DRAM ratio proportions by utilizing Super Memspeed Technology - the latest technology that provides even more precise overclocking options to unleash the true potential of DDR2 memory. Native DDR2 1066 maximizes system performance by eliminating the bottleneck when overclocking both the CPU and memory - providing great performance for 3D graphics and other memory demanding applications.

      Test configuration
      Motherboard: P5K
      CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E6850
      DRAM : GeIL PC2-6400 DDR2-800, GX21GB6400PDC
      VGA: ASUS EN6800
      Cooler : ASUS Silent Square Pro
      HDD: HITACHI HDS728080PLA380, 80G
      OS: WIndows XP SP2
      Test capture: Click here

      ATI CrossFire Technology
      ATI´s CrossFire boosts image quality along with rendering speed, eliminating the need to scale down screen resolutions to get the high image quality you want. CrossFire ignites with the higher antialiasing, anisotropic filtering, shading, and texture settings you desire. Adjust your display configurations, experiment with your advanced 3D settings, and check the effect with a real-time 3D-rendered preview within ATI´s Catalyst™ Control Center to rule your CrossFire system.


      Save 50% CPU Power - AI Gear 2
      Power Savings for Environment-Friendly Computing
      AI Gear2 allows users to choose profiles to adjust CPU frequency and vCore voltage to minimize system noise and power consumption. For example, users can change the mode in real-time in the operating system to max power saving mode and can save up to 50% power for the CPU when using word processing applications.

      Fanless Design - Heat Pipe
      Zero failure
      Support side-flow fan or passive cooler

      The Heat Pipe design effectively directs the heat generated by the chipsets to the heatsink near the back IO ports, where it can be carried away by existing airflow from CPU fan or bundled optional fan. The purpose of the innovative heat pipe design on this motherboard is that the groundbreaking fanless design does not have lifetime problems as a chipset fan does. Furthermore, it provides options for users to install side-flow fan or passive cooler. The Heat Pipe design is the most reliable fanless thermal solution to date.

      Q-Fan 2
      Adjusts both CPU fan and chassis fan speeds according to system loading
      ASUS Q-Fan2 technology intelligently adjusts both CPU fan and chassis fan speeds according to system loading to ensure quiet, cool and efficient operation.

      AI Slot Detector
      Assists in Proper Installation for PCIe/PCI Devices
      When PCIe/PCI devices are installed, users can simply plug in the power cable and find out if these devices are successfully installed. Without even switching on the PC or entering the operating system, ASUS´s innovative on-board LEDs provide an efficient way to identify the correct way to set up the PC.

      SATA on the Go
      This motherboard supports the next-generation hard drives based on the Serial ATA (SATA) 3Gb/s storage specification, delivering enhanced scalability and doubling the bus bandwidth for high-speed data retrieval and saves. The external SATA port located at the back I/O provides smart setup and hot-plug functions. Easily backup photos, videos and other entertainment contents on external devices.

      IEEE 1394a interface
      IEEE 1394a interface provides high speed digital interface for audio/video appliances such as digital television, digital video camcorders, storage peripherals & other PC portable devices.

      High Definition Audio
      Enjoy high-end sound system on your PC! The onboard 8-channel HD audio (High Definition Audio, previously codenamed Azalia) CODEC enables high-quality 192KHz/24-bit audio output, jack-sensing feature, retasking functions and multi-streaming technology that simultaneously sends different audio streams to different destinations. You can now talk to your partners on the headphone while playing a multi-channel network games. All of these are done on one computer.

      AI Nap
      Minimize noise and power consumption when temporarily away
      With AI Nap, users can instantly snooze your PC without terminating the tasks. System will continue operating at minimum power and noise when user is temporarily away. It keeps downloading files or running applications in quietest state while you´re sleeping. Simply click keyboard or mouse, you can swiftly wake up the system in few seconds.

      Q-Connector
      Make connection quick and accurate!
      The ASUS Q-Connector allows you to connect or disconnect chassis front panel cables in one easy step with one complete module. This unique adapter eliminates the trouble of plugging in one cable at a time, making connection quick and accurate.

      O.C. Profile
      Conveniently store or load multiple BIOS settings
      Freely share and distribute favorite overclocking settings

      The motherboard features the ASUS O.C. Profile that allows users to conveniently store or load multiple BIOS settings. The BIOS settings can be stored in the CMOS or a separate file, giving users freedom to share and distribute their favorite overclocking settings.

      CrashFree BIOS 3
      Simply restore corrupted BIOS data from USB flash disk
      The ASUS CrashFree BIOS 3 allows users to restore corrupted BIOS data from a USB flash disk containing the BIOS file. This utility saves users the cost and hassle of buying a replacement BIOS chip.

      EZ Flash 2
      Simply update BIOS from a USB flash disk before entering the OS
      EZ Flash 2 is a user-friendly BIOS update utility. Simply launch this tool and update BIOS from a USB flash disk before entering the OS. You can update your BIOS only in a few clicks without preparing an additional floppy diskette or using an OS-based flash utility.

      AI NOS™
      Boost performance when you need it the most!
      Applications such as 3D games and video editing demand a huge chunk of system resource. Inject "nitrous oxide" into your CPU! The patented AI NOS™ (Non-delay Overclocking System) technology intelligently detects system load and automatically boosts performance for the most demanding tasks. Unlike other dynamic overclocking techniques, AI NOS™ reacts much faster to satisfy your unending need for speeds .

      Precision Tweaker
      Achieve system maximum performance!
      It offers ways to raise system performance inch-by-inch and step-by-step to achieve maximum performance! This is about getting the most out of your machine and taking pride in your customized computer.
      vDIMM
      - Take control of how much power is going into the memory modules. This motherboard gives you 13-step voltage control to the DIMM.
      vCore
      - Find out "exactly" how much power your CPU needs. Fine-tune it with 0.0125 volts at a time!
      SFS (Stepless Frequency Selection) allows
      - FSB tuning from 200MHz up to 800MHz at 1MHz increment
      - Memory tuning from 667MHz up to 1333MHz at 1MHz increment
      - PCI Express frequency tuning from 100MHz up to 150MHz at 1MHz increment

      C.P.R. (CPU Parameter Recall)
      Protect your BIOS data when overclocking.
      When the system hangs due to overclocking failure, there is no need to open the case to clear CMOS data. Just simply restart the system, the BIOS would show the previous setting and then users can amend the CPU setting again.

      Noise Filter
      Eliminate background noise while recording
      This feature detects repetitive and stationary noises like computer fans, air conditioners, and other background noises then eliminates it in the incoming audio stream while recording.
      MyLogo2
      Personalize your system with customizable boot logo
      You can convert your favorite photo into a 256-color boot logo for a more colorful and vivid image on your screen.

      S/PDIF-out on Back I/O Port
      This motherboard provides convenient connectivity to external home theater audio systems via coaxial and optical S/PDIF-out (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface) jacks. It allows to transfer digital audio without converting to analog format and keeps the best signal quality.

      Uses 100% All High-quality Conductive Polymer Capacitors!
      This motherboard uses all high-quality conductive polymer capacitors onboard for durability, improved lifespan, and enhanced thermal capacity.

      ASUS two-slot thermal design (ASUS exclusive)
      ASUS exclusive two-slot thermal design
      ASUS two-slot thermal design provides better air-flow and lower VGA cards temperature than other brans´ one-slot design, which also ensures better system stability and longer component life cycle.

      GreenASUS
      The motherboard and its packaging comply with the European Union´s Restriction on the use of Hazardous Substances (RoHS). This is in line with the ASUS vision of creating environment-friendly and recyclable products and packaging to safeguard consumers´ health while minimizing the impact on the environment.