P5PE-VM

    P5PE-VM

    - Socket LGA775 pour les processeurs Intel® Core2 Duo/65nm Pentium D/Pentium 4/Celeron
    - Intel 865G + Intel ICH5
    - 1066(O.C)/800/533 MHz
    - Dual-channel DDR400
    - Intel® Extreme Graphics 2
    - 1 x AGP 8X
    - 2 *ATA133 ,2 x SATA
    - 10/100/1000 LAN
    - 6 canaux audio
      Solution Intel tout en un avec un prix compétitif


      Processeur Intel LGA775 Pentium 4

      La carte mère prend en charge le tout dernier processeur Pentium 4 en conditionnement LGA775. Avec un bus principal à 1066 /800/ 533 MHz, la technologie Hyper-Threading et une vitesse pouvant atteindre 3.8 GHz et au delà, le processeur Intel LGA775 Pentium 4 est l'un des plus rapides du marché.

      Support du processeur 64 bits
      L'architecture 64 bits est vouée à remplacer l'architecture 32 bits actuelle. Elle offre des performances système supérieures, un accès mémoire plus rapide et une productivité accrue. Pour une plus grande souplesse d'utilisation, cette carte mère prend en charge aussi bien l'architecture 64 bits que l'architecture 32 bits.

      Chipset Intel 865G
      Le chipset Intel 865G prend en charge les processeurs 3.8GHZ+ P4 sur un FSB à 800 MHz, une mémoire dual-channel DDR 400, la technologie Intel Hyper-Threading, et Intel Extreme Graphics 2.

      Intel® Extreme Graphics 2
      La carte mère P5PE-VM avec la carte Intel Extreme Graphics 2 intégrée, vous offrent des performances graphiques 2D et 3D impressionnantes. Elle prend en charge la carte DVI-ADD (carte d'affichage numérique AGP) permettant au système de prendre en charge une multitude de périphériques DVO (par exemple, TMDS, LVDS et sortie TV.)

      Dual Channel DDR400
      La technologie Dual-channel DDR double la bande passante de votre mémoire système et booste la performance du système. Les goulots d'étranglement sont supprimés grâce à une architecture pondérée et à une bande passante pouvant atteindre 6.4 GB/s.

      AGP8X
      AGP8X (AGP 3.0) permet d'obtenir des performances graphiques élevées avec une bande passante pouvant atteindre les 2.12 Go/s.

      ASUS CPU Lock Free
      Cette nouvelle fonctionnalité permet de débloquer le processeur ou plus exactement son coefficient multiplicateur par 14. Cette réduction du coefficient multiplicateur vous offre davantage de souplesse dans le but d'augmenter la bande passante du bus mémoire. Le CPU Lock Free booste les performances de votre système en facilitant la modification synchrone.

      Technologie Serial ATA
      La technologie Serial ATA fournit des performances étendues. Avec un taux de transfert de données de 150 M/s, la Serial ATA est plus rapide que le Parallel ATA actuel.

      CrashFree BIOS2
      Fonctionnalité permettant de restaurer le BIOS à partir d'un CD de support au cas où celui-ci serait corrompu. Osez modifier les paramètres de votre BIOS !


      Max. 8 ports USB 2.0
      Le port USB 2.0 est le tout dernier standard de connectivité destiné aux composants et aux périphériques de nouvelle génération. Compatible avec les périphériques USB 1.1 actuels, le port USB 2.0 se caractérise par une vitesse de transfert jusqu'à 40 fois plus rapide (480Mb/s).

      C.P.R. (CPU Parameter Recall) - BIOS backup
      En cas d'erreur liée à l'overclocking, vous n'aurez plus besoin de vider le CMOS car le système retrouve les paramètres par défaut au redémarrage. Il vous suffira juste de modifier de nouveau les paramètres du CPU.

      Green ASUS
      Asus est soucieux du respect de l'environnement notamment en matière de recyclage des produits et des emballages. C'est pourquoi, la carte mère ainsi que son emballage respectent les normes pour la sauvegarde de l'environnement (restriction sur l'usage de certaines substances dangereuses, directive européenne RoHS).

      EZ Flash
      Avec la fonctionnalité EZ Flash vous pouvez mettre à jour le BIOS avant d'entrer dans l'OS. Oubliez les disquettes de démarrage DOS !

Support

Having problem after you bought a product? You can find driver, manual download, and FAQ on ASUS Customer Service website. To provide you the best service ASUS provides you different ways to make a contact with us as well.

more

    P5PE-VM

    Product Image

    - LGA775 socket for Intel® Core2 Duo/65nm Pentium D/Pentium 4/Celeron CPU
    - Intel 865G + Intel ICH5
    - 1066(O.C)/800/533 MHz
    - Dual-channel DDR400
    - Intel® Extreme Graphics 2
    - 1 x AGP 8X
    - 2 *ATA133 ,2 x SATA
    - 10/100/1000 LAN
    - 6-Channel audio

      All-in-one Intel brand solution with most competitive price


      Intel LGA775 Pentium 4 CPU

      The P5PE-VM supports the latest Pentium 4 CPU from Intel in LGA775 package. With 1066(O.C)/800/ 533MHz FSB, Hyper-Threading Technology and core-speeds up to 3.8GHz and beyond, Intel's LGA775 Pentium 4 is one of the fastest desktop processors to date.

      64-bit CPU support
      64-bit computing, the next generation technology to replace current 32-bit architecture, delivers advanced system performance, faster memory access and increased productivity. This motherboard provides excellent compatibility and flexibility by supporting either 64-bit or 32-bit architecture.

      Intel 865G chipset
      Leveraging the Intel 865G chipset to support 3.8GHZ+ P4 CPUs on 800MHz FSB, dual-channel DDR 400 memory, Intel Hyper-Threading Technology, Intel Extreme Graphics 2, and a full-range of advanced features, the P5PE-VM delivers a full-value solution for today's most demanding tasks.

      Intel® Extreme Graphics 2
      The P5PE-VM,with integrated Intel Extreme Grpahics 2,delivers powerful integrated 2D and 3D graphics performance for functionality and value. It supports DVI-ADD card which is an AGP Digital Display card designed to make the system capable of driving a variety of DVO devices (e.g., TMDS, LVDS and TV-Out.)

      Dual Channel DDR400
      Dual channel DDR technology doubles the bandwidth of your system memory and hence boost the system performance to out perform any memory existing solutions in the market. System bottlenecks are eliminated with balanced architecture and peak bandwidths up to 6.4GB/s.

      AGP8X
      AGP8X (AGP 3.0) enables enhanced graphics performance with high bandwidth up to 2.12GB/s.

      ASUS CPU Lock Free
      The P5PE-VM offers the CPU Lock Free feature, which allows you to adjust CPU multiplier to 14x. The reduction of multiplier value provides more flexibility for increasing external FSB frequency to raise memory bus bandwidth. CPU Lock Free boosts overall system performance by making synchronous modification possible. Enjoy better performance at the same CPU operation speed and improve your system without pushing the CPU to the limit.

      Serial ATA technology
      Serial ATA provides scalable performance. With up to 150MB/s data transfer rate, Serial ATA is faster than current Parallel ATA.

      CrashFree BIOS2
      The CrashFree BIOS 2 feature now includes the BIOS auto-recovery function in a support CD. Users can reboot their system through the support CD when a bootable disk is not available, and go through the simple BIOS auto-recovery process.
      ASUS motherboards now enable users to enjoy this protection feature without the need to pay for an optional ROM.

      Max. 8 USB 2.0 ports supports
      USB 2.0 is the latest connectivity standard for next generation components and peripherals.
      Backwards compatible with current USB 1.1 peripherals, USB 2.0 delivers transfer speeds up to 40 times faster at 480Mb/s, for easy connectivity and ultra-fast data transfers.

      C.P.R.(CPU Parameter Recall)
      When the system hangs due to overclocking failure, there is no need to open the case to clear CMOS data. Just simply restart the system, the BIOS would show the previous setting and then users can amend the CPU setting again.

      Green ASUS
      The motherboard and its packaging comply with the European Union's Restriction on the use of Hazardous Substances (RoHS). This is in line with the ASUS vision of creating environment-friendly and recyclable products and packaging to safeguard consumers' health while minimizing the impact on the environment.

      EZ Flash
      With EZ Flash, you can update BIOS before entering operating system. No more DOS-based flash utility and bootable disks are required.