P5VD2-X

    P5VD2-X

    -Socket LGA775 pour Intel Core™2 / Pentium 4 /
    Pentium D / Celeron
    - VIA PT890
    - DDR2 533/400
    - Dual SATA RAID (RAID0, RAID1 et JBOD)
    - SATA externe
    - Haute Définition audio
      Plateforme Intel Core™2 ATX


      Processeur Intel LGA775 Pentium 4
      Cette carte mère supporte le tout dernier processeur Pentium 4 en conditionnement LGA775. Grâce à un bus principal à 1066, 800, 533 MHz, à la technologie Hyper-Threading et à une vitesse de coeur pouvant atteindre les 3.8 GHz, le processeur LGA775 Pentium 4 est actuellement l´un des processeurs de bureau le plus rapide du marché.

      Processeur Intel® Core™2
      Cette carte mère supporte les derniers processeurs Intel® Core 2 en conditionnement LGA775. Grâce au FSB de 1066/800 MHz et à la nouvelle microarchitecture Intel® Core™, le processeur Intel® Core™ vous fournit une puissance unique.

      Single-Channel DDR2 533
      La mémoire DDR2 est vouée à remplacer la mémoire DDR actuelle. Avec une vitesse initiale de 533 MHz, la mémoire DDR2 fournit une bande passante jusqu´à 4.3GB/s.

      Architecture PCI Express
      PCI Express est la toute dernière technologie d´interconnexion vouée à remplacer l´interface PCI existante. Avec une bande passante quatre fois plus élevée que celle de l´interface AGP 8X, le bus PCI Express x16 offre de bien meilleures performances, ce qui est avantageux pour les jeux 3D. Le PCI Express x1 permet également des débits exceptionnels pouvant aller jusqu´à 500 MB/s.

      Serial ATA RAID
      Avec un taux de transfert de données pouvant atteindre les 150 MB/s, le bus Serial ATA est plus rapide que le Parallel ATA actuel. Le southbridge VIA VT8237A permet la configuration des niveaux RAID 0, RAID 1 et JBOD pour les deux connecteurs SATA.

      Max. 8 ports USB 2.0
      Le port USB 2.0 est le tout dernier standard de connectivité destiné aux composants et aux périphériques de nouvelle génération. Compatible avec les périphériques USB 1.1 actuels, le port USB 2.0 se caractérise par une vitesse de transfert jusqu´à 40 fois plus rapide (480Mb/s) pour faciliter la connectivité et accélérer la vitesse de transfert de vos données.

      Q-Fan
      La technologie ASUS Q-Fan permet d´ajuster la vitesse des ventilateurs en fonction du chargement du système.

      Double Gigabit LAN
      Le contrôleur intégré Double Gigabit LAN permet au PC d´agir comme une passerelle réseau et ainsi gérer le trafic entre 2 réseaux séparés. Cette fonctionnalité assure un transfert de données rapide et sans latence entre le WAN (réseau dans fil) et le LAN (réseau câblé).

      Sortie S/PDIF
      Dès à présent, il vous est possible de brancher un système de home cinéma via une sortie S/PDIF coaxiale (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface). Vous pouvez ainsi échanger, sans perte de son, des fichiers numériques audio sans les convertir au format analogique.

      ASUS CrashFree BIOS3
      * Restaurez le BIOS à partir d´une clé USB
      Fonctionnalité permettant de restaurer le BIOS à partir d´un fichier de sauvegarde au cas où celui ci serait corrompu. Osez modifier les paramètres de votre BIOS !

      ASUS EZ Flash 2
      * Mettez à jour le BIOS à partir d´une clé USB avant d´entrer dans l´OS
      Utilitaire de mise à jour "facile" du BIOS. Une fois lancé, il permet d´effectuer une mise à jour du BIOS à partir d´une clé USB sans avoir à entrer dans le BIOS. Oubliez les disquettes de démarrage DOS et autres.

      ASUS Power LED
      * Vous rappelle qu´il faut débrancher le câble d´alimentation avant de toucher à un composant
      Cette carte mère, accompagnée du tout nouveau ASUS Power LED, vous donne des indications sur le statut du système. Le bleu indique que le système est en veille ou en mode soft-off, alors que le rouge signale que le système est en marche. ASUS Power LED vous rappelle qu´il faut éteindre le système et débrancher le câble d´alimentation avant de retirer ou de brancher des composants.

      C.P.R. (CPU Parameter Recall)
      En cas d´erreur liée à l´overclocking, vous n´aurez plus besoin de vider le CMOS car le système retrouve les paramètres par défaut au redémarrage. Il vous suffira juste de modifier de nouveau les paramètres du CPU.

      SATA on the Go
      Cette carte mère prend en charge la nouvelle génération de disques durs basés sur la technologie de stockage Serial (SATA) 3Gb/s. Le port SATA externe situé en façade arrière permet de connecter facilement des périphériques de sauvegarde externes. Vous pouvez ainsi sauvegarder facilement des photos, des vidéos sur vos périphériques externes.

      Green ASUS
      Asus est soucieux du respect de l´environnement notamment en matière de recyclage des produits et des emballages. C´est pourquoi, la carte mère ainsi que son emballage respectent les normes pour la sauvegarde de l´environnement (restriction sur l´usage de certaines substances dangereuses, directive européenne RoHS).

Support

Having problem after you bought a product? You can find driver, manual download, and FAQ on ASUS Customer Service website. To provide you the best service ASUS provides you different ways to make a contact with us as well.

more

    P5VD2-X

    Product Image

    - LGA775 socket for Intel Core™2 / Pentium 4 /
    Pentium D / Celeron
    - VIA PT890
    - DDR2 533/400
    - Dual SATA RAID (RAID0, RAID1 & JBOD)
    - External SATA on rear
    - High Definition Audio
      Intel Core™2 ATX platfrom for the price conscious

      Intel LGA775 Pentium 4 CPU

      This motherboard supports the latest Pentium 4 CPU from Intel in LGA775 package. With 1066/ 800/ 533MHz FSB, Hyper-Threading Technology and core-speeds up to 3.8GHz and beyond, Intel's LGA775 Pentium 4 is one of the fastest desktop processors to date.

      Intel® Core™2 Processor Ready
      This motherboard supports the latest Intel® Core™2 processors in LGA775 package. With new Intel® Core™ microarchitecture technology and 1066 / 800 MHz FSB, Intel® Core™2 processor is one of the most powerful and energy efficient CPUs in the world.

      Single-Channel DDR2 533
      DDR2 is the next generation memory technology to replace the current DDR. With initial speeds from 533MHz, DDR2 memory provides bandwidth up to 4.3GB/s.

      PCI Express Architecture
      PCI Express is the latest I/O interconnect technology that will replace the existing PCI. With a bus bandwidth 4 times higher than that of AGP 8X interface, PCI Express x16 bus performs much better than AGP 8X in applications such as 3D gaming. PCI Express x1 also outperforms PCI interface with its exceptional high bandwidth up to 500MB/s.

      Serial ATA RAID
      Serial ATA is the next generation ATA specification that provides scalable performance for today and tomorrow. With up to 150MB/s data transfer rate, Serial ATA is faster than current Parallel ATA, while providing 100% software compatibility. The onboard VIA VT8237A southbridge allows RAID 0, RAID 1 and JBOD configuration for two SATA connectors.

      Max. 8 USB 2.0 ports supports
      USB 2.0 is the latest connectivity standard for next generation components and peripherals. Backwards compatible with current USB 1.1 peripherals, USB 2.0 delivers transfer speeds up to 40 times faster at 480Mb/s, for easy connectivity and ultra-fast data transfers.

      Q-Fan
      Constant, high-pitched noise generated from heatsink fans are a thing of the past thanks to ASUS Q-Fan. The ASUS P5VD2-X with Q-Fan technology intelligently adjusts fan speeds according to system loading to ensure quiet, cool and efficient operation.

      Gigabit LAN
      The integrated dual Gigabit LAN design allows a PC to serve as a network gateway for managing traffic between two separate networks. This capability ensures rapid transfer of data from WAN to LAN without any added arbitration or latency.

      S/PDIF-out on Back I/O Port
      This motherboard provides convenient connectivity to external home theater audio systems via coaxial S/PDIF-out (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface) jacks. It allows to transfer digital audio without converting to analog format and keeps the best signal quality.

      ASUS CrashFree BIOS3
      * Simply restore corrupted BIOS data from USB flash disk
      The ASUS CrashFree BIOS 3 allows users to restore corrupted BIOS data from a USB flash disk containing the BIOS file. This utility saves users the cost and hassle of buying a replacement BIOS chip.

      ASUS EZ Flash 2
      * Simply update BIOS from a USB flash disk before entering the OS
      EZ Flash 2 is a user-friendly BIOS update utility. Simply launch this tool and update BIOS from a USB flash disk before entering the OS. You can update your BIOS only in a few clicks without preparing an additional floppy diskette or using an OS-based flash utility.

      ASUS Power LED
      * Remind you to unplug the power cable before changing any device
      The motherboard comes with a newly designed ASUS Power LED that lights up in two colors to show the system power status. Blue indicates that the system is in sleep/soft-off mode and red indicates that the system is ON. The ASUS Power LED helps remind you to shut down the system and unplug the power cable before removing or plugging in any motherboard component.

      C.P.R.(CPU Parameter Recall)
      * Protect your BIOS data when overclocking.
      When the system hangs due to overclocking failure, there is no need to open the case to clear CMOS data. Just simply restart the system, the BIOS would show the previous setting and then users can amend the CPU setting again.

      SATA on the Go
      The motherboard supports the next-generation hard drives based on the Serial ATA (SATA) 3Gb/s storage specification, delivering enhanced scalability and doubling the bus bandwidth for high-speed data retrieval and saves. The external SATA port located at the back I/O provides smart setup and hot-plug functions. Easily backup photos, videos and other entertainment contents on external devices.

      ASUS Q-Fan
      ASUS Q-Fan technology intelligently and automatically adjusts CPU fan speeds according to system load and temperature, enabling users to work in a distraction-free environment with minimal noise.

      Green ASUS
      The motherboard and its packaging comply with the European Union's Restriction on the use of Hazardous Substances (RoHS). This is in line with the ASUS vision of creating environment-friendly and recyclable products and packaging to safeguard consumers' health while minimizing the impact on the environment.