P5VD2-MX

    P5VD2-MX

    - Processeur Intel LGA775 Pentium 4
    - Support des processeurs Intel® Presler 65nm Dual core et Core™2 Duo
    - Architecture PCI Express
    - DDR2 533/400
    - Dual SATA RAID (RAID0, RAID1 et JBOD)
    - SATA externe à l´arrière
    - Haute Définition audio

    Processeur Intel LGA775 Pentium 4
    Cette carte mère supporte le tout dernier processeur Pentium 4 en conditionnement LGA775. Grâce à un bus principal à 1066, 800, 533 MHz, à la technologie Hyper-Threading et à une vitesse de coeur pouvant atteindre les 3.8 GHz, le processeur LGA775 Pentium 4 est actuellement l'un des processeurs de bureau le plus rapide du marché.

    Intel Core™2 Duo
    Cette carte mère prend en charge les derniers processeurs Intel® Core™2 en conditionnement LGA775. Grâce au FSB (front side bus) à 1066, 800, 533 MHz et à la nouvelle microarchitecture Intel® Core™, le processeur Intel® Core™2 vous fournit une puissance unique.

    Processeur double coeur
    La carte mère P5VD2-MX prend en charge les processeurs double coeur Intel® Pentium® D/Pentium® 4/Celeron® intégrant le procédé de gravure en 65 nanomètres avec une interconnexion en cuivre. Un processeur double coeur est équipé de deux coeurs disposant chacun d'une mémoire cache L2. Le procédé de gravure en 65 nanomètres d'Intel®, l'un des plus perfectionnés qui existe, permet de faire des économies d'énergie tout en boostant les performances.

    Single-Channel DDRII 533

    La mémoire DDR2 est vouée à remplacer la mémoire DDR actuelle. Avec une vitesse initiale de 533 MHz, la mémoire DDR2 fournit une bande passante jusqu'à 4.3 GB/s.
    Performances graphiques hors du commun
    La carte mère P5VD2-MX assure des performances graphiques 2D et 3D de qualité.

    Architecture PCI Express
    Le PCI Express est un bus d'interconnexion conçu pour remplacer le PCI actuel. Avec une bande passante 4 fois supérieure à celle d'une interface AGP 8X, le bus PCI Express x16 est plus performant que l'AGP 8X en particulier pour les jeux 3D. Le PCI Express x1 permet d'obtenir une bande passante beaucoup plus élevée (jusqu'à 500MB/s) que celle d'une interface PCI.

    SATA on the Go
    Cette carte mère prend en charge la nouvelle génération de disques durs basés sur la technologie de stockage Serial (SATA) 3Gb/s. Le port SATA externe situé en façade arrière permet de connecter facilement des périphériques de sauvegarde externes. Vous pouvez ainsi sauvegarder facilement des photos, des vidéos sur vos périphériques externes.

    Haute Définition audio
    Le CODEC HD audio 6 canaux (HD audio précédemment appelé Azalia) offre une excellente sortie audio de 192KHz/24 bits et intègre la technologie Jack-Sensing.

    10/100 Mbps LAN
    Cette carte mère dispose d'un contrôleur single-chip Fast Ethernet accompagné d'une fonction de gestion d'énergie ACPI afin de limiter la consommation d'énergie des systèmes d'exploitation avancés.

    Sortie S/PDIF
    Dès à présent, il vous est possible de brancher un système de home cinéma via un jack S/PDIF (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface). Vous pouvez ainsi échanger, sans perte de son, des fichiers numériques audio sans les convertir au format analogique.

    ASUS CrashFree BIOS2
    Fonctionnalité permettant de restaurer le BIOS à partir d'un fichier de sauvegarde au cas où celui ci serait corrompu. Osez modifier les paramètres de votre BIOS !

    C.P.R. (CPU Parameter Recall) - BIOS backup
    En cas d'erreur liée à l'overclocking, vous n'aurez plus besoin de vider le CMOS car le système retrouve les paramètres par défaut au redémarrage. Il vous suffira juste de modifier de nouveau les paramètres du CPU.

    ASUS Q-Fan
    La technologie ASUS Q-Fan permet d'ajuster la vitesse des ventilateurs du processeur en fonction de la charge du système. Vous travaillez dans un environnement silencieux et sans surchauffe.

    Green ASUS RoHS
    Asus est soucieux du respect de l'environnement notamment en matière de recyclage des produits et des emballages. C'est pourquoi, la carte mère ainsi que son emballage respectent les normes pour la sauvegarde de l'environnement (restriction sur l'usage de certaines substances dangereuses, directive européenne RoHS).

P5VD2-MX

    Product Image

    - Intel LGA775 Pentium 4 CPU
    - Support Intel® Presler 65nm Dual core and Core™2 Duo CPU
    - PCI Express architecture
    - DDR2 533/400
    - Dual SATA RAID (RAID0, RAID1 & JBOD)
    - External SATA on rear
    - High Definition Audio
      The most cost-effective all-in-one solution on Intel DDR2 platform

      Intel LGA775 Pentium 4 CPU

      This motherboard supports the latest Pentium 4 CPU from Intel in LGA775 package. With 1066/ 800/ 533MHz FSB, Hyper-Threading Technology and core-speeds up to 3.8GHz and beyond, Intel's LGA775 Pentium 4 is one of the fastest desktop processors to date.

      Intel Core™2 Duo
      This motherboard supports the latest Intel® Core™2 processors in LGA775 package. With new Intel® Core™ microarchitecture technology and 1066 / 800 MHz FSB, Intel® Core™2 processor is one of the most powerful and energy efficient CPUs in the world.

      Support Dual-Core CPU
      This motherboard supports Intel® Pentium® D/Pentium® 4/ Celeron® dual-core processors built on the 65-nanometer (nm) process technology with copper interconnect. Dual-core processors contain two physical CPU cores with dedicated L2 caches to meet demands for more powerful processing. Intel®'s 65nm process is the most advanced chip manufacturing technology, delivering breakthrough performance, enhanced media experience, and low power consumption. Intel® 65nm dual-core processors utilize the latest package technologies for a thinner, lighter design without compromising performance.

      Single-Channel DDRII 533

      DDR2 is the next generation memory technology to replace the current DDR. With initial speeds from 533MHz, DDR2 memory provides bandwidth up to 4.3GB/s.

      Powerful Integrated Graphics
      The P5VD2-MX delivers powerful integrated 2D and 3D graphics performance for functionality and value.

      PCI Express Architecture
      PCI Express is the latest I/O interconnect technology that will replace the existing PCI. With a bus bandwidth 4 times higher than that of AGP 8X interface, PCI Express x16 bus performs much better than AGP 8X in applications such as 3D gaming. PCI Express x1 also outperforms PCI interface with its exceptional high bandwidth up to 500MB/s.

      SATA on the Go
      The motherboard supports the next-generation hard drives based on the Serial ATA (SATA) 3Gb/s storage specification, delivering enhanced scalability and doubling the bus bandwidth for high-speed data retrieval and saves. The external SATA port located at the back I/O provides smart setup and hot-plug functions. Easily backup photos, videos and other entertainment contents on external devices.

      High Definition Audio
      Enjoy six-end sound system on your PC! The onboard 6-channel HD audio (High Definition Audio, previously codenamed Azalia) CODEC enables high-quality 192KHz/24-bit audio output, jack-sensing feature.

      10/100 Mbps LAN Supports
      The on-board LAN controller is a highly integrated single-chip Fast Ethernet controller. It is enhanced with an ACPI management function to provide efficient power management for advanced operating systems.

      S/PDIF-out
      This motherboard provides convenient connectivity to external home theater audio systems via an S/PDIF-out (SONY-PHILIPS Digital Interface) jack. It allows to transfer digital audio without converting to analog format and keeps the best signal quality.

      ASUS CrashFree BIOS2
      The CrashFree BIOS2 feature now includes the BIOS auto-recovery function in a support CD. Users can reboot their system through the support CD when a bootable disk is not available, and go through the simple BIOS auto-recovery process. ASUS motherboards now enable users to enjoy this protection feature without the need to pay for an optional ROM.

      C.P.R.(CPU Parameter Recall)
      When the system hangs due to overclocking failure, there is no need to open the case to clear CMOS data. Just simply restart the system, the BIOS would show the previous setting and then users can amend the CPU setting again.

      ASUS Q-Fan
      ASUS Q-Fan technology intelligently and automatically adjusts CPU fan speeds according to system load and temperature, enabling users to work in a distraction-free environment with minimal noise.

      Green ASUS RoHS Compliant
      The motherboard and its packaging comply with the European Union's Restriction on the use of Hazardous Substances (RoHS). This is in line with the ASUS vision of creating environment-friendly and recyclable products and packaging to safeguard consumers' health while minimizing the impact on the environment.